Mccalls 6124

15 Nov



Mccalls 6124

Originally uploaded by mysandrasdaughter

My new favorite shirt. I know – every week I have a new favorite, but I have come to a conclusion… actually two.

My favorite items to sew are button front shirts and shirt waist dresses.

This shirt is made from a charmuse fabric purchased from Gail K fabrics. When I put it on I feel like such a lady, it is completely soft and silky. Yes, I am rather pleased with myself.

2 Responses to “Mccalls 6124”

  1. christy November 15, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

    Very nice I reallly like the lenght of the hem.

  2. 404momi November 16, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    Thanks Christy – it fits like a tunic and covers a multitude of sins!

Leave a Reply

