Tyler Florences’ Ultimate Ribs

16 Aug

I “claim” not to eat pork and generally I don’t. However, I don’t forget that I am blissfully married to a man who is a self proclaimed carnivore. So, every now and then I like to serve him a big slab of meat on a plate.

For this special occasion I relied on an a tried and true recipe from Tyler Florence. It was rainy in Atlanta so I cooked them in the oven. However this sauce is so good I probably could have boiled them and they would have turned out fine. (not that I’ve ever boiled ribs… but I digress)

I sauteed a chicken breast and put it in the pan with the ribs for the last 20 minutes, slathered it with the sauce and let it rest along with the ribs. Ridiculously good.

Here is the recipe – http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/tyler-florence/the-ultimate-barbecued-ribs-recipe/index.html

Leave a Reply

