TTC Journey

7 Aug

I cannot believe that it has been so long since I have posted.  For the two people who visit my space I truly apologize.  (insert laugh here)

Here is a major update: My husband and I have decided to add to our family. Well, actually I decided and then begged and prayed until he agreed.  In 2004 I made the awful mistake of having my tubes tied. This decision was highly effected by the loss of my mother in 2003.  Not only did I lose my mother I didn’t realize until later that I’d and lost my mind along with losing her.  After coming to my senses I felt like something was missing emotionally. After hearing a sermon from Voddie Baucham entitled Biblical Womanhood, conviction set in.  I began to pray and ask God to heal my heart and forgive me for closing my womb.  Finally, glory to God in January of 2010 I was able to have my tubes untied by a highly skilled doctor in Tennessee.

I am no spring chicken, but I am open to God’s will for us and pray that another baby will be added to our family soon.  After some testing, I have found out that my thyroid is doing something strange, my progesterone is low, and my primary care doctor said I am showing signs of insulin resistance.  Having said that… there is nothing too hard for God.

In the meantime, I am fully committed to raising my children, supporting my husband, and creating a home that is a peaceful oasis from the outside storms.

Leave a Reply

