The New Hannah Montana

21 Nov

Today I was searching the web minding my own business when a certain photo caught my attention.  Low and behold it was the infamous “Miley Cyrus” in a fit for night-time t.v.  I immediately set out to locate information for Disney advising them that now would be a good time to “snatch her show” off the air.

Well, I realized that it was easier to get snow in Georgia than to find contact information for Disney Channel.  Through their corporate information page I was able to locate the name of their studio chairman Rich Ross and set out to write him a letter (the old-fashioned way).  Come to find out that he is Disney’s first openly gay chairman.  Am I late? Were you aware of this dear reader?  No wonder Disney’s content has grown increasingly mature over the last few years?

Playhouse Disney shows were the only ones allowed on our t.v., in light of this news we will be deleting the channel all together. What difference does it make – one might ignorantly ask?  I have very strong values and convictions about my faith – those convictions and values are displayed in my every day walk and I try to expose most people I come in contact with to those ideals… why would I expect any different of someone else???

I will spread the word with the hopes other parents will withdraw their support from Disney until they change their ways. 

<sigh>

3 Responses to “The New Hannah Montana”

  1. The Desert Pastor November 22, 2009 at 12:28 am #

    I am afraid that Disney has had a huge homosexual agenda for years. They have also been growing more and more blatant about the way they seek to undermine the value of a home. The sexual innuendos of even the cartoons grows more and more prevalent.

  2. SaRaia January 1, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    Hi Momi… Happy New Year to you and your precious family.

    Regarding Miley Cyrus, I can’t help but ask, “Where are her parents?” Why are they allowing her to do things like this? First it was the overly suggestive photo shoot in Vogue magazine (I think it was Vogue, forgive me if I’m incorrect) and now it’s this.

    No amount of fame or money would allow me to weaken my standards and allow my child to be exposed in such a way. Miley is still a child and no bankroll can change that nor my parental responsibilies for her. Disney may have gone to the dogs, but my child would surely not be going down with them.

    Other than that, I want to compliment you on your wonderful website. You are an awesome woman of God. You truly are.

    I can’t wait to try your fish recipe, it looks delicious and fit for a royal banquet. The jumpsuit is quite chic and the neutral color is perfect.

    Take care and God bless you.

    Shimmie

  3. 404momi January 7, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    Hi there Shimmie!

    Thank you for taking time to visit my page precious woman of God ~

Leave a Reply

