Butterick 5229 – Jumpsuit

6 Jul

Due to my re-commitment to modesty I have watched the jumpsuit phenomenon from the sidelines.  Many of them seemed to be too tight and just not right.  I believe Chrisitan women have a responsibility to carry ourselves with decency and propriety.  You never know when the opportunity to share the gospel with someone might arise.  When that time comes, I don’t want to feel uncomfortable sharing because of what I am wearing.  Also, I want my encounters with the opposite gender to be positive and holy – not causing one to stumble. 

This jumpsuit is fashioned from my standby color (khaki), so that I can change the look with my accessories.

 

 

(Please excuse the wrinkles… I should have sent this to the cleaners for a fresh press)

3 Responses to “Butterick 5229 – Jumpsuit”

  1. Robyn Tittsworth August 10, 2009 at 7:25 pm #

    Hey Cousin!

    I love that jumpsuit on you! You are right that jumpsuits have become such a trend this season. I see it continuing into spring and summer for next year as well. Your take on this super trendy piece is spot on in terms of modesty! Keep up the good work!!

    Love ya!

  2. Anne February 5, 2010 at 1:59 pm #

    THis looks adorable on you. I was just looking at this on their website and was worried that it could look a little frumpy but I, too, wanted to join the jumpsuit fun. You look very chic and tasteful. Did you modify the shaping at all?

  3. 404momi February 5, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    Hi moonlight. Thanks for the nice coments… I did not modify this at all, just sewed it straight out of the package. Ive also made another Simplicity jumpsuit that turned out much dressier – Simplicity 2476 for a party, just paired it with a bolero.

Leave a Reply

