Sloppy Joe Bake – Recipe

7 May

may-2009-076

This is a trued and true recipe that goes together quickly.  I am not a fan of using pre-packaged ingredients in my cooking, but sometimes you have to do what you have to do to feed the crew!To be honest, I do not eat it – too much bread.  I reserve my calories for cake and brownies…

Anyway here goes:

  1. Ground turkey
  2. Crescent Rolls or the crescent dough
  3. Manwich sauce
  4. Cheddar Cheese
  5. Sesame Seeds

Make sloppy joe mix as usual.  Depending on time and audience I may get fancy and make my own.  For this picture I used it straight out of the Manwich can!

One layer of crescent dough in a long pan.  I use the recipe creations crescent or big and buttery crescent rolls.  press it down like a pie crust. 

Add sloppy joe mix and spread out evenly.may-2009-079

One layer of cheddar cheese

Another layer of dough on the top.

Brush with milk and add sesame seeds.

Bake in a pre-heated 350 degree oven until the top is nicely browned.

Ta-da – Happy kids and husband!

2 Responses to “Sloppy Joe Bake – Recipe”

  1. morgank September 17, 2009 at 7:53 pm #

    i think i’m going to try this tonight. hope it comes out well, i’m not really a cook, at all.

  2. 404momi August 18, 2010 at 11:29 pm #

    How did it turn out?

Leave a Reply

