Butterick 5321

22 Mar

sheathcloseup2

Review:  Fashioned this dress out of a houndstooth print pique found at – none other than my local Hancock’s.  It is fully lined (of course) and I am in love with the pleat detail in the front.

This dress required more alterations that I care to talk about – in summary: I needed to take 2″ off bottom of skirt, 2″ off bodice, the back was so ill fitted I had to call a friend in to help.  I have lost about 15lbs, so that may contribute to my fitting challanges. 

All in all, I love the piece and feel very ladylike in it.  However, due to my personal fitting issues, I will not be attempting to make it again.

Note: Pictured with a RTW jacket from wayyyyy back in the closet!

One Response to “Butterick 5321”

  1. Hair Milk March 31, 2009 at 8:48 am #

    The dress looks great! I’m going to take up sewing in the summer when I have more free time. Trying to find a class now…

Leave a Reply

