True Love

2 Dec

 Do Not Boast About Tomorrow

   
13 Come now, you who say, “Today or tomorrow we will[g] go to such and such a city, spend a year there, buy and sell, and make a profit”; 14 whereas you do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away. 15 Instead you ought to say, “If the Lord wills, we shall live and do this or that.”

This morning I tuned into Mike Gallagher and he shared his experience with losing his wife.  He said that as difficult as it was, knowing that they did not have much time left together, the last year of their marriage was so special.  This was because they determined to appreciate each other so much more and make every moment count.

I have no reason to think that my time with hubby will soon end, but I am determined to make every moment with him count just the same.  

  • I will not over react about every little thing.
  • When he comes to me to tell me this or that is sore and his finger might be broken, I will not ignore him.  I will be sure to give him adequate attention.
  • I will continue to honor him as being the head of our house in public AND private.
  • I will kiss him more and much more passionately.
2 Responses to “True Love”

  1. geeksewing December 2, 2008 at 1:44 pm #

    Those are awesome bullets! Oh, my… you’re gorgeous! Thanks for the picture. As for me, I’m very picture-shy. Very picture shy.

  2. Katrina March 27, 2009 at 4:31 pm #

    Cute picture! Thanks for visiting my blog. I’m enjoying reading your blog. I love to hear/ read about woman encouraging themselves to be a better wife/ mother. It encourages me to do the same thing. I admit I am guilty of some of those things too and strive to do better. Life is just too short and I love my husband dearly.

Leave a Reply

